Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show

Shipstore took my money and did not ship my items

On Dec 16th, 2007 I web ordered a couple items from SS and paid for them with Paypal, the sum of $46.94. Upon not receiving the items I started emailing, calling and such with no results, no return email, no return phone calls and I was unable to speak with anyone there. I put the payment in dispute with Paypal, they decided in my favor but I'm still screwed because PP says there's no money in the SS account. So much for the safety of paying with Paypal. So - I'm out the $47 and there's no possible resolution. Just be aware that this company is a total fraud so if you want to dump money into *** hey - go purchase something from shipstore.com
View full review
1 comment
Review
#110895 Review #110895 is a subjective opinion of poster.

ShipStore lousy business

I purchased a simple kayak oar on August 29 of 2007. Waited and waited. October 23rd sent inquiry. Got reply that they would check my order. Have not received another reply to my numerous emails, phone calls, etc. I've even sent an email to their "sister" The West Point Marina to see if I get any action. This company obviously has major problems, and in my opinion, has little or no credibility as a professional online merchant. Based on other reviews I am convinced that a class action lawsuit is not out of order, and I wouldn't be hard to convince to join one. Their business practice is the kind of thing I would expect of a scamming ebayer. I hate being burned by someone that you can't personally get to. Purchases made online are a great convenience, but they have some major drawbacks, such as the ones we encounter with merchants such as ShipStore.com! Do not buy from this company.......you'll be sorry.
View full review
1 comment
Review
#109919 Review #109919 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$32

Shipstore.com

After 6 weeks, several e-mails and unreturned phone calls I have had to dispute a $950 charge that I made for merchandise never delivered. I should have read this site earlier because I am not the first one treated this way by these scammers. ShipStore.com had no problem taking my money on 11/28/07 according to my bank statement. It is now 1/1/08 and I have yet to see the part I ordered or have I been able to contact a human at this company. I would strongly suggest not using ShipStore.com, as it seems they have taken my money and have apparently no intention of sending the part that I purchased.
View full review
4 comments
Review
#109774 Review #109774 is a subjective opinion of poster.

BEWARE - shipstore.com does not ship items!!!

I too have not received my item I ordered. I ordered the item on 11/23/07. No call back no responce. Nothing but a ripoff. Call about 20 times and emailed the company almost as many. After reading other comments I guess I will dispute it also. I ordered for a guy over sea's who sent me the link. I am up in NY quite often. Guess I'll have to see if this company is real. If your thinking about ordering from Ship store please beware, this company leads me to believe they are a fraud and won't deliver your items.
View full review
3 comments
Review
#109276 Review #109276 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Shipstore rip off

I placed an order at shipstore on 12-1-07 I promptly received a confirmation number. Thats where it all ended. I told them this was a christmas present I have emailed them 22 times called them 30 times and have not even received a response. I am disputing the charge and going to buty elsewhere befire they ruin my sons christmas. I cant beleive they manage to operate a business like this absolutely the worst I've ever dealt with, I will never again deal with a company like this again all promises no action do not order anything from shipstore.com
View full review
Review
#109184 Review #109184 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Don't buy from ShipStore.com

12/13/07 Not unlike these other reviews, I am very unhappy with my order from ShipStore.com from 11/03/07. They immediately confirmed my order, and on 11/05/07 confirmed that my order was being shipped. However, that's where their customer service stopped. Not only did they not return any of the e-mails that I sent them, but they do not personally answer their toll free number or the long distance number that they list as a contact number. ShipStore.com had no problem taking my money on 11/07/07 according to my bank statement. It is now 12/13/07 and I have yet to see the book I ordered or have I been able to contact a human at this company. I would strongly suggest not using ShipStore.com, as it seems they have taken my money and have apparently no intention of sending the book that I purchased.
View full review
Review
#108759 Review #108759 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Shipstore.com

Yesterday i received ONE of the two boats i ordered from shipstore EIGHT WEEKS ago. They were prompt to confirm my order and tell me that the shipping cost was going to be more than originally assessed, however when i contacted then four weeks later to ask what the time frame should be for me to receive my order ..... two weeks later i still had not received a reply. I e-mailed them again and finally got a response, something about how they were somewhat confused because it seemed that my boats had been shipped and returned twice so, i suppose after the third attempt the boats were actually shipped. So, if you don't mind waiting a really long time to get your stuff a little cheaper... actually i did find the boats cheaper at another store after i placed my order, of course. Anyway, i can't recommend this store to anyone, in my opinion that is no way to do business.
View full review
Review
#105640 Review #105640 is a subjective opinion of poster.